Justine & Henry

Stylish furnishing with emco
Chic bathrooms for stylish people
Modern interior from emco
Furnish your home with emco Bad
Joie de vivre with emco Bad
Luxury and comfort in the bathroom with emco
Convenient equipment for bathrooms from emco
Furnish modern bathrooms with emco

 

For the past four years, Komplex IX – a former "functional building" – has been home to gallery owner Justine von Meis, her husband, artist Henry Lorbach, and their lop-eared rabbit Lizi.

 

"Perfect design is always a creative process," says Henry, also referring to his career as an artist. Aesthetics are important to both of them, something that you notice when you look around their home. Justine explains: "Just like at my gallery, and in Henry's studio too, our home is a project space for new formats. This concept stretches from the living room right through to the bathroom." "As artists, we strive to keep breaking new ground; we thrive on renewal," explains Henry. Justine is completely in her element here too: "Having enough space is also very important to us – but it needs to be able to breathe." "Full of relevant content," Henry adds. Both nod in agreement.

"You need to fill your rooms with life in order to live a fulfilled life at home. We want to feel our very best, particularly in an area as personal as the bathroom. Our atmosphere is there."

JUSTINE VON MEIS

Kurz family

Create a family-friendly bathroom with emco Bad
emco supplies high-quality bathroom furniture and accessories
Luxury and relaxation for the entire family
Bathrooms for the whole family from emco Bad
Relax in bathrooms from emco
Bathrooms tailored to families from emco
Durable bathrooms from emco

 

Sebastian and Luise Kurz and their twin sons Max and Jonas are the epitome of an urban German family. Family living means a lot to them.

 

"We've never actually managed to all need to use the bathroom at the same time... though I'm sure we could if we wanted to. There is certainly enough space. This was one of our priorities when creating the room. After all, we were already aware that we would be getting not one but two little bundles of joy," says Sebastian with a smile towards his sons, who smile back with broad, perfectly matching grins. "At the time, our interior designer specifically asked us: 'How do you imagine your perfect bathroom?' That’s when I had a flash of inspiration," explains Luise. "Ideally, it needed to be the opposite of chaos. I have to admit that I was pretty stressed out at the time: building a house, pregnant with twins and still working." Sebastian and Luise move towards each other on the large sofa.

"The best thing is when your appliances think with you," says Luise, referring to the bathroom's sensor-controlled lighting concept. "When the little ones forget to turn the lights off, it can be pretty practical. And if one of us needs to use the bathroom at night, the automatic light helps us to find our way." The young mum's favourite thing about her bathroom is its spa-like style. And Dad's favourite thing? "Dad loves singing in the shower!" interjects Max, raising a laugh from everyone.

"There are four of us. Soon, there will actually be five. This means we need to use space efficiently. When it comes to our furnishings, we need to ensure that they are designed in a functional and space-saving manner. And they need to be high quality – but in terms of durability."

SEBASTIAN KURZ

Find a suitable contact person in your area!

Find a suitable contact person in your area!

Find more dealers

Justine & Henry

Im Komplex IX - einem ehemaligen »Funktionsgebäude« - lebt seit vier Jahren die Galeristin Justine von Meis mit ihrem Mann, dem Maler Henry Lorbach und dem Widderkaninchen Lizi.

»Perfekte Einrichtung ist immer ein Entstehungsprozess.« Henry sagt das auch in Hinblick auf seinen Beruf als Maler. Ästhetik ist beiden wichtig, das merkt man, wenn man sich in ihrem Eigenheim umschaut. Justine erzählt: »Genau wie bei mir in der Galerie, ähnlich wie in Henrys Atelier: Unser Zuhause ist auch Projektraum für neue Formate. Das zieht sich vom Wohn- bis ins Badezimmer.« »Als Kunstschaffende wollen wir immer neue Wege gehen, wir leben von Erneuerung.« erklärt Henry. Auch Justine ist jetzt ganz in ihrem Element: »Genug Raum ist uns sehr wichtig – aber er muss auch atmen können.« Henry ergänzt: »Ausgefüllt sein mit relevantem Inhalt«, meint er. Beide nicken einstimmig.

»Man muss Räume mit Leben füllen, um zuhause erfüllt zu leben. Beson- ders in einem so persönlichen Bereich wie dem Badezimmer wollen wir uns ideal wohlfühlen. Dort ist unsere Atmosphäre.«

JUSTINE VON MEIS

Familie Kurz

Sebastian und Luise Kurz mit ihren Zwillingssöhnen Max und Jonas sind der Inbegriff von einer deutschen Großstadtfamilie. Bei ihnen wird Zusammenleben großgeschrieben.

»Es ist zwar so noch nie vorgekommen, aber wenn wir tatsächlich alle gleichzeitig im Bad wären... Ich bin mir sicher – das würde funktionieren. Es ist einfach genug Platz da. Da haben wir auch beim Einbau Wert drauf gelegt. Wir wussten ja schon, dass wir gleich mit Zweien von der Sorte beschert werden«, grinst Sebastian in Richtung seiner Söhne, die ganz passend – gerade eifrig Grimassen schneiden. »Der beauftragte Innenarchitekt hat uns damals ganz klar gefragt: »Wie stellt ihr euch euer perfektes Bad vor?« Ich habe dann recht schnell einen einleuchtenden Gedanken gehabt", sagt Luise. »Am besten wäre das Gegenteil von Hektik. Gut, man muss dazusagen, ich war zu der Zeit ziemlich gestresst, Hausbau, Zwillingsschwangerschaft und Job.« Sebastian und Luise rücken sichtbar enger auf der großen Couch zusammen.

»Besonders toll ist es, wenn Geräte mitdenken.« Luise spricht vom sensorgesteuerten Lichtkonzept im Bad. »Die Kleinen vergessen auch mal das Licht auszuschalten, das ist dann schon praktisch. Und wenn einer von uns mal nachts ins Bad muss, haben wir automatisch ein Orientierungslicht.« Am schönsten findet die junge Mutter aber den Spa-Charakter ihrer Badeinrichtung. Und der Vater? »Papa singt immer unter der Dusche!«, platzt Max herein, und alle lachen.

»Wir sind zu viert. Demnächst sogar zu fünft. Da muss man mit Raum schon gut haushalten. Wir achten bei unserer Einrichtung besonders darauf, dass sie funktional und platzsparend gestaltet ist. Und hochwertig – aber im Hinblick auf Langlebigkeit.«

SEBASTIAN KURZ

Händler finden!

Finden Sie einen passenden Ansprechpartner in Ihrer Nähe!

Weitere Händler finden